It Happens Again and Again

StyleM

PREVAILS !


So I have pretty much zero interest in the tournament this week.  I check the leaderboard today, and the names are not grabbing my attention at all.  Until…

Spencer Levin is in the clubhouse at T-4, two back of a struggling leader, so Levin should definitely be in the hunt tomorrow.  I’m still rooting for him to get a Tour win.  I feel the world will be out of balance until he does.

Oh, my.  I notice Kyle Stanley is two shots back of Levin and T-7.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It Happens Again and Again

  1. Speedy says:

    Another Levin versus demons exercise?
    English making an early move.

  2. lannyh says:

    I really don’t know all that much about Levin other than his losing the 7-shot lead and that, for one summer, his and Stanley’s name seemed to be on the leaderboard every weekend. But one thing I do recall is he smoked. I have a feeling we’ll know from today’s coverage if he still does. They used to try to keep a smoking John Daly off the broadcast, but they inevitably failed.

  3. Kris says:

    Dale Jr got wrecked out last night after clawing his way back up to P6 after going 2 laps down, so I feel the pain of Spencer Levin and his fans today. Congrats to Danielle Kang on getting her first victory at the women’s PGA. Brooke Henderson was putting insanely well, but Kang earned her win.

    I’m rooting for Chucky 3 sticks to punch his ticket to Augusta.

    • Kris says:

      Congratulations to Kyle Stanley. He seems like he really appreciates the win, so I’m happy for him.

      • lannyh says:

        Yeah, it’s big for him, but I too was for CHIII. I believe it would have been even bigger for him; I don’t think Howell is qualifying for his hometown event these days. I saw on the PGA Tour.com leaderboard that they were headed to a playoff, but I got distracted.

        Oh, well, kind of odd that Stanley prevails at another tourney where Levin is in the running and has a bad Sunday.

    • lannyh says:

      I tuned in to find Levin +1 on the day. Before you could blink, he went +3. I changed channels, found the LPGA event. Didn’t last too long there; they wouldn’t put up a leaderboard, it seemed like, so I kept changing channels and forgot all about it.

  4. Speedy says:

    Levin needed to hole out on 18. When missing the green right, his anguish was evident. A camera stayed on him for an inordinate amount of time. Waiting for fury. Only a bogey followed.

Leave a Reply

