Friday Colonial Semi Live

Best golf course on Tour.  Jordan defending.  Does anything more need to be said?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friday Colonial Semi Live

  1. ThreeWiggleExpert says:

    To each his own but I, personally, wouldn’t put any of the Texas courses in the top 10 on tour. That’s not to say Colonial isn’t a fine golf course, because it is. Just doesn’t present what I look for/enjoy in a golf course.

    • lannyh says:

      Not enough clowns, windmills, and island greens? Tour players rank Colonial #5. But, hey, what do they know?
      http://www.golfdigest.com/gallery/photos-best-tour-courses#5

      • ThreeWiggleExpert says:

        You must have glossed over the “to each his own” part of my statement. I recognize and admit that Colonial is a fine golf course, another part of my initial statement. But, out of all the courses played on tour each year, for ME, Colonial isn’t a course in my top 10 “have to play” courses.

        To go a step further, I’ll present the top 4 courses that come to mind for ME that I’d like to play, in no particular order. Harbour Town, Riviera, Augusta, and Greenbriar

      • lannyh says:

        Well, Riviera and Augusta were in the top five with Colonial, and so, I believe, was Harbour Town. Perhaps you have some kind of hangup about Colonial. I suggest going to a shrink. If not for insulting Colonial, then for putting Greenbriar ahead of Pebble Beach.

Leave a Reply

