Lanny H Not Surprised That Brandel Chamblee Would Not Be Surprised if Woods Plays Masters

  • Brandel Chamblee is a true firebrand.  By that, I mean he’ll say anything to keep from getting fired, and he’ll always push the NBC Golf Channel brand.  Fire, brand — get it?  (Sorry…)  If that means pretending to think Tiger Woods will play Augusta, you can count on Brandel.  I mention this because I must have seen a dozen headlines in Google News saying Chamblee would “not be surprised.”  As if that is somehow newsworthy.
  • So much of what passes for reporting these days is nothing more than thinly-disguised propaganda.  If you are willing to spend a little time and effort, you can test you BS detector skills by reading Scott Adams’s analysis of the hit piece done on him by Bloomberg.  (“Some Fake News About Me From Bloomberg“) I cut-and-pasted the Bloomberg piece into a document and then, at his suggestion, highlighted the hidden attacks as I read.  Afterward, I compared Adams’s commentary to what I spotted.  I did pretty well!  (Though I did miss a few.)  Anyway, I found it to be a good exercise, and a good use of a hour or so of my time.  As good as a crossword puzzle or a game of chess or whatever.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lanny H Not Surprised That Brandel Chamblee Would Not Be Surprised if Woods Plays Masters

  1. ThreeWiggleExpert says:

    And it’s official, Tiger is out.

Leave a Reply

