Friday Semi Live

2:30 pm Update: Okay, I’m checking scores for first time since Rory started bogey-bogey-birdie.  Will I find a great comeback, or will I spend another golf-free weekend?  Honestly, I don’t feel optimistic…

Currently T50, but only 5 shots out of fifth place.  There’s still a chance.  What I’m saying is there’s still a chance.


  • Twenty days from now, the Masters begins.  My azaleas are a mess of faded, fallen blossoms and killed-by-frost would-be blossoms.  It’s going to be a lean year for the ole Fruitland Nursery.
  • Rory starts bogey-bogey.  Either he makes a spectacular comeback or my next golf viewing will be from Austin, Texas.  This has got to be the worst Florida Swing in my entire life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

