Sunday Golf Tournament Semi-Live Blog

Luke Donald “J Trump” leads.  Pursuers include: “General” Patton Kizzire, Branden Grace “Under Pressure,” Zach “de la Rocha” Johnson, Kevin “Sha Na” Na, Bill Haas “Cartright,” Russell “Don” Henley, Russell “Mayberry Deputy Don” Knox, Tyler “Durden” Aldridge, Whee “Icemon” Kim, Shawn “No Doubt” Stefani, and Si “Senor” Woo Kim.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sunday Golf Tournament Semi-Live Blog

  1. Jaybird77 says:

    What on earth happened to Jason?! +8 today?! I guess he’s another guy that struggles with the wind as it was blowing today.

    • lannyh says:

      I did not scroll down far enough. +8 no bueno. Jason “Bad” Day “at Black Rock.” I noticed Kyle Stanley and Spencer Levin both sitting on E; kind of like the old days, when they were both among the leaders nearly every week; I was hoping Levin might throw himself into the mix today, but it was not to be. DeChambeau also a little too far back, one would think.

      • Jaybird77 says:

        Yeah DeChambles is probably to far back but still a nice showing in his first event as a Pro.

        On a separate note, Harbour Town is an underrated venue. Kind of unfortunate it falls the week after The Masters.

      • lannyh says:

        Especially this year when the thought of golf makes me sick to my stomach. I can’t imagine I’m alone in that.

        To me, nothing matters now until the U.S. Open. Good luck to Finchem pushing The CRAPSHACK next month.

      • lannyh says:

        Oh, yeah, he gets a check this week. He’ll be counting those pennies to get in the Top 125, so playing tough and getting a good check tomorrow will be important for him.

      • Jaybird77 says:

        CRAPSHACK? Is that your latest nickname for The Players?

  2. Ken says:

    Berman’s got nothing on you Lanny.

    Kevin “Sha na” Na. I like that.

  3. Ken says:

    Harbour Town is tough, one of only a couple PGA courses that I’ve played. Very tight. Hitting the fairway isnt enough, you have to hit the right part of it. I understand why the wild bombers like Woods and Mickelson avoid it.

    Would not be a course I’d choose to play often. I like difficult courses that are fairly long, but I’d rather the difficulty be on approach shots and around the greens. I like long courses that are somewhat more forgiving off the tee. Pinehurst #2 was fun. You aren’t killed by a bad tee shot, but the approaches to those capped greens are a challenge.

  4. Jaybird77 says:

    So Kuch and his playing partner show up on the range with the same salmon colored pants and Kuch decides that’s not cool so he goes and changes. Kind of funny really.

    Grace off to a great start. Could be his day. I’d prefer to see Luke win but I’m good with Grace too.

    • lannyh says:

      I can’t even find the enthusiasm to write about Grace and Snedeker and jalnichols and the Euro Seven. Last week left me feeling a little like I did when Watson lost the Brit Open in the playoff to Stewart Cink. After last year when we had someone seriously chasing the Grand Slam for the first time in my lifetime, well, it was going to be a hard act to follow. But if… if… if… Jordan had won, can you imagine the wonderful Grand Slam talk we’d be in the midst of right now?

      • Jaybird77 says:

        In 2011 Rory had a similar collapse at The Masters as Jordan and promptly destroyed the field at the following US Open. Jordan will be just fine.

      • Jaybird77 says:

        Danny Willett isn’t seriously chasing the Grand Slam?

        What defines “Seriously”? I ask because it would seem The Masters Champ is always “seriously” chasing the Grand Slam every year.

  5. nolanwiffle says:

    The actor who played Mayberry Deputy Barney Fife was named Don Knotts. As a result, your nickname for Russell Knox doesn’t pass muster.

Leave a Reply

