Tuesday Thought

I have no idea, but one has to expect this to be one of the weakest Houston Opens in years, stuck as it is between the Match Play and Masters.  That said, I’d guess a lot of strong overseas players might play since they are already in the States.  Unless they wanted to spend two weeks practicing at Augusta.

Is Jordan playing Houston to support a Texas event?  The more I think about it, the tougher it is to make a guess, but I’m going with this year’s Houston Open being weaker than the past couple.  We’ll know in two or three days.

Most azaleas have bloomed, so will be past their peak for Augusta, I imagine, but the “big azaleas” — I’m not botanist — are just starting to come out of their buds, so they might be okay.  I think this means a largely flowerless No. 12, but a colorful No. 13.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tuesday Thought

  1. Jaybird77 says:

    You know Augusta will work their magic and have that place as colorful as ever.

    I don’t know, looking at a list of the players for Houston, seems like a pretty solid field. Maybe it is weaker than other recent years, but it still seems pretty good.

    Breaking News! The Tiger Woods Foundation will be the host for the LA Open in 2017 (while Hyundai is the tournament sponsor). The article says Tiger commented on playing in events his foundation hosts so….health permitting, we’ll see Tiger at Riviera next year!

  2. Peter McAlpine says:

    Sorry (well not too sorry) for the late response, but I think the field is decent this year and the course is great (in fact I like it more than AGN, but that is just me). Just a quick TW update – no TW news today. Back to regular programming Bob

Leave a Reply

