Sunday Match Play Semi-Live

Sunrise:  So I’m pretty fired up about today’s action.  I turn on Morning Drive.  They go into a Tiger Woods-Hal Sutton segment.  I turn back to CNN.  At the top of the hour, I try again.  First thing I hear is some kind of Tiger-Rory conversation, with Damon saying, “We were talking about the Rory Era a year and a half ago.”  No, Damon.  It’s been five years.  That’s when Rory won at Congressional, and Sports Illustrated produced the June 2011 “Golf’s New Era” cover.  Back to CNN.

Golf Channel discusses the same crap over and over and over and over.  It’s like an SNL parody that itself got old and stale.

On a positive note, Terry Gannon and Nick Faldo did the early matches yesterday, so I assume they’ll do the early ones again today, i.e., Terry and Nick will be calling Rory-Jason.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Match Play Semi-Live

  1. Ken says:

    I know you don’t agree. But for me, match play like this is a total snooze.

  2. Jaybird77 says:

    Big Break Participants. First Tommy “Two Gloves” and now Tony Finau. Awesome to see a reality show actually produce a legit champion!

Leave a comment