SPOILER ALERT! SPOILER ALERT! SPOILER ALERT!

[Spoiler Alert: It looks like today’s Harbour Town action will be on tape delay due to weather.  I will likely be discussing the tournament in real-time here, so if you plan to watch on TV this afternoon without knowing the result ahead of time, avoid the live blog just below this article.]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to SPOILER ALERT! SPOILER ALERT! SPOILER ALERT!

  1. Ken says:

    Furyk with a one-shot lead. Uh oh. That has not worked out well for him in a long time.

  2. JimIsTheMan says:

    They showed some stats that I found pretty impressive. Apparently it has been right at 100 events since Jimmy won. In those events he made 85 cuts and was in the Top Ten 31 times. He may not have won in that span but that’s some pretty darn solid golf!

  3. Jaybird says:

    During the playoff, they were talking about Fluff, Jim’s caddie. Perfect opportunity to include Fluff on the bag for TW but they didn’t.

  4. Speedy says:

    I enjoyed the final several holes and subsequent playoff more than any other golf telecast this year. And Woods and Spieth weren’t involved!
    The solidness of Kisner’s swing reminded me of a young Tom Watson 40 years ago. Here’s hoping, as they say, he’s able to build on this.$637,200 won’t hurt.
    For those interested, Sneds -7, Lahari -4.

    • lannyh says:

      I heard EuroTourasher Grace shot -12.

    • lannyh says:

      Did you watch it knowing the outcome ahead of time? I had trouble getting into it. I didn’t watch at all on TV (already knowing the outcome), and “watching” online was kind of bland for me since none of my favorites were really in contention. Probably Grace was the closest. Spieth’s bogey on No. 10 pretty much took him out of top five territory. Plus I’ve had Internet connection problems all day, which added to my frustrations.

      • Speedy says:

        I knew there’d be a playoff when CBS came on and had groups on a few holes later than Golf Channel showed minutes earlier. I wanted suspense, so I stayed off the internet.

        Yes, I liked the LPGA finish, also. The winner really took that 18 lake on…clearing it by a foot or two the first time, and then by bout a yard in the playoff. TV cameras make the shots look much longer than they are. IIRC for the winner, it was only a little more than a hundred yards both times. The pressure was greater the first time when she was hitting 3 after a penalty, then came off the shot slightly to barely clear the lake.

        Though I get more enjoyment from the LPGA than the Old Farts Tour, it’s still distant compared to regular men’s tours.

Leave a Reply

