PGA Tour Recognizes Lanny H Golf’s Contributions

It was quite the honor this morning when the PGA Tour decided to recognize my contributions to the world of golf by publishing a couple of my comments regarding Rory McIlroy and his place in its history.  Here’s a screenshot of my comments as they appeared on the PGA Tour’s live blog:

lannypga

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to PGA Tour Recognizes Lanny H Golf’s Contributions

  1. Anonymous says:

    Congratulations on your ascent to the Blogger’s hall of fame!

  2. JoseyWales says:

    Don’t forget us little guys on your way to the top of the mountain.

  3. Ken says:

    What was their reaction to your ranking McIlroy ahead of Woods all time? Stunned silence? Profanity? Threats?

  4. Sports-realist says:

    in a couple years, espn will be bought by lannyh……I hope…

  5. lannyh says:

    Thanks, everyone. This was truly one of those “beyond your wildest dreams” moments.

  6. JoseyWales says:

    If you scroll down the right column of Geoff Shackelford’s website he has a list entitled “Blogs”…over 60 golf bloggers are listed most of whom I have never heard of. Guess who’s not on the list? no Lanny H Outrageous!

  7. JoseyWales says:

    He doesn’t like you…that’s why he deletes you…are you posting there under an alias?

    • lannyh says:

      To be honest, I have not been reading his website of late. It’s not a boycott or anything, I’ve just been busy with my own website. I’ve also been posting at CBS again. There’s no value add to Shackelford’s website if he deletes even more arbitrarily than CBS. Again, no anger involved. I still respect his website and think he’s one of the best. I’ve just had my mind on other things.

  8. JoseyWales says:

    no worries…

Leave a Reply

